top of page

Registered Psychotherapist (Qualifying)

IMG_3487.JPG

ABOUT ME

A career based off of my love for helping others

Hi, it's nice to meet you! 

If you're here, you're looking to get to know me a bit more. A few things that I can say about myself... I'm always ready to help. In whatever capacity, my passion is to be there for others. I love being able to see someone be their best selves, learn from previous patterns and difficulties, and find new meaning in their present day. I'm a flexible, eclectic therapist that lets you be the driver in the car. I'm merely here as a form of support, you do all of the work. I will uplift with positivity and sometimes humour, but also not afraid to challenge you where you need. 

I have a strong interest in working with clients who have anxiety, depression, self-esteem issues, obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD; mainly checking, counting, ordering, mental rituals, cleaning, perfectionism), body-focused repetitive behaviours (BFRP), trauma, life transitions, relational issues, sleeping issues, grief and intergenerational trauma. 

I also have an increased interest in working with the BIPOC community - being a visible minority myself, I feel like I can come from a lived experience to help with clients. In addition, I have an increased interest working with the post-secondary student population.

I work from a collaborative, strengths-based, client-centred and biopsychosocial evidenced-based frameworks. Some of the modalities I work from, but are not limited to, Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), Mindfulness, Pyschodynamic, Internal Family Systems (IFS) and exposure therapy. 


I received my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology (BA) from the University of Ottawa and my Master of Arts in Counselling Psychology (MACP) from Yorkville University. I am a Registered Psychotherapist (Qualifying) through the College of Registered  Psychotherapists of Ontario (CRPO), in good standing, and a member of the Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association (CCPCA). 

A bit more about me...

At home, I have an almost 2 year old "lavender" Boston Terrier named Ramsey (COVID dog) and my partner's 2 and a half year old rescue (again... COVID animal) cat named Milano. They are the highlights of my day, even though they don't get along too well. You might see them if we're meeting virtually!

I love cooking and anything food related, this definitely comes from my Vietnamese background. Huge foodie over here!

 

I have worked in jewellery, cosmetics and medical office settings. I feel like my experiences help make me a more personable therapist! 

I binge Netflix, Disney+, Prime... you name it. I adore reality TV shows as well.

I am born and raised in Ottawa :)

bottom of page